

Scottish Touch Association AGM 2014 Minute

Date: Saturday 4 April 2015 at 17.00

Venue: Peffermill Playing Fields, 42 Peffermill Road, Edinburgh, EH16 5LL

Attendees: a quorum of over 30 members attended

1) President David Matthew welcomed all attendees to the AGM and thanked them for attending

2) Minute of previous AGM was approved as a correct record

3) Annual report – David Matthew, STA President highlighted some key points from the Annual Report (report in full available on line).

4) Election of Officials

The following were re-elected unopposed to their respective roles. The role of President was voted on by all members present, the other roles were voted on by the Regional Presidents or their nominated delegates only as per the Articles:

President – David Matthew, Director of National Squad – David Bartlett, Director of Development – Sara Ebbett, Treasurer – Hugh McMichael, Senior Secretary – Ailsa Falconer

6) A short Question & Answer session was chaired by David Matthew – topics included the STA business plan, quorum for the STA, and the STA's relationship with the SRU

7) The AGM closed at 18.00 approx